Contact Us‎ > ‎

Board Members as of January 2021

MemberRole  Qualifications and Responsibilities
Joe Christy

PresidentJoe chairs board meetings, manages projects, coordinates volunteers, and writes a monthly column on Fire Safe issues in our community's monthly newsletter. He spent 7 years on the permanent scientific staff managing the Mathematical Sciences Research Institute, a California 501(c)(3) corporation funded by more than $3 million in federal and foundation grants annually.
Nadia Hamey Vice President Nadia is an independent Registered Professional Forester. On the board she writes grants, treatment prescriptions and CEQA documentation.
Meggin Harmon Treasurer 
Tim Eagan Board Member 
Paul Gabriel Board Member 
Andy Hubbs Board Member Andy is Vegetation Management Program Coordinator, CAL FIRE San Mateo/Santa Cruz Unit. He also writes treatment prescriptions and CEQA documentation. 
Nancy MacAllister Board Member 
Mike Phinn Board Member 
 Vacant Board Member 

Photos of the Board (as available)
Joe Christy, President.

Nadia Hamey, Vice President.
Paul Gabriel, Board Member.